Categories and Tags – Redux

I got it now.  Adding “tags” to posts allows other posters to notice you.  This is the way you find friends on WordPress.  Or other blogging  sites.

Want to be in contact with others of similar interest?   Press the :Follow” button after searching for “Topics”.   Comment and respond to others with similar tags.  And you’ve got an audience and friends.

Adding “categories” is different.  Categories are an internal filing system for your own posts.  I’ve seen bloggers load up on ‘categories’  like they were famished wedding crashers at a smorgasbord,   How can you eat when your hands are filled with plates?  What to read first?

Its taken me 6 weeks to learn this.  Somebody should tell WordPress.  I’d do it myself, but I’m busy with the deviled eggs.

TD

Related articles