My Old Home, Bought In 1983 …

http://rospobio.blogspot.com/
Print made by Andrew Young, Santa Cruz, CA, May 2011
…recently sold for about $950k. This video was made by the realtor.
Before My Stroke; My Home (circa 1985) [Click To See The Video Tour]
The back patio was a concrete slab.  I planted all the trees, shrubs, potted all the flowers and vines, had the deck built. There were 12 assorted rose bushes, unseen in this picture, well kept.  There have been several different owners since then, one of whom added the fountain.
While I have many more things to be thankful for, including my life, I still mourn the loss of that house, and the garden in which I spent many months and hours of constant joy, despite rose thorns, scratches, and insect bites.
This bittersweet remembrance, I share with you this evening.  I wish I could invite you to share the joy.

Theme Song For The Taxi Dog Life