My Nu-car-ly Family [Apologies to GW]

Thank yous to fotokamera

http://digital-photography-school.com/29-shots-of-dogs-sticking-their-heads-out-of-car-windows-humor/comment-page-1#comment-290046

29 Shots of Dogs Sticking Their Heads out of Car Windows [Humor]

by Darren Rowse

OK – lets put this in the fun basket – it’s certainly not about technically amazing shots. I was surfing on Flickr the other night and came across the first shot below – a cute dog enjoying what all dogs enjoy – putting his head out of a moving car’s window.

orelhas ao vento

One thing led to another and 25 minutes later I’d had a good chuckle and compiled the following – canine freedom in 20 shots. Enjoy.

DOGGLES FOR THE WIN

on the road

Not A Care In The World

flappin' gums

driving along in the automobile...

Max's Mouth

anti botox brigade

mundão velho sem coleira

Through an open window my fur blows....

Looking out from the car

52/52 leaving 2011

Great night out!

4/365

Lovin Life

069:365

Levittown

Riding with the wind

stuck in traffic

mukha enjoying the wind

Dog in car window

Through the Wind-ow

contentment

Rural Reflection

Warp Speed!

breeze buddies

Tasting the Wind

Isaac Flying

Day 8: Whoosh!

Read more from our Digital Photography Case Studies Category

is the editor and founder of Digital Photography School. He lives in Melbourne Australia and is also the editor of the ProBlogger Blog Tips. Follow him on Instagram on his ‘darrenrowse’ account, on Twitter at @digitalPS or on Google+.

13 Responses to “29 Shots of Dogs Sticking Their Heads out of Car Windows [Humor]” – Add Yours

  1. These are great!

  2. Ha, that one with the dog hanging his arm out the window is hilarious!

  3. 2nd and 21st images make me laugh :D

  4. Fun photos!

  5. Very nice and creative photos. I learned a lot from DPS. More power and God Bless to All!

  6. Too funny! Gave me a reason to smile!

  7. Thanks for sharing these; I see every morning a pit-bull hanging his head out of a car. He greatly enjoys the ride :)

  8. We loved these picks. Made me remember we have two recent pics to share. Hope you can dig it too!

  9. Thanks for sharing my photo (second one w/ the doggles). I loved the whole montage…dogs truly know how to enjoy a car ride!

  10. fantastic roundup- now if w3e could only teach them to drive-

  11. I love the one with the dog with it’s front leg out the window, also. (9th from the bottom if I counted correctly.) Hard not to laugh when you see that.

    Tom
    http://tomandmargotsphotos.blogspot.com/

  12. God, help me be the kind of man my dog thinks I am.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/lendog64/5248696703/

  13. Don’t forget, your DSLR likely has video and there’s so much fun to be had with this subject….I saw this video online a while back and it still makes me smile! :) (I think it was shot with a go pro though and not a DSLR)

    http://vimeo.com/33219961

Read more: http://digital-photography-school.com/29-shots-of-dogs-sticking-their-heads-out-of-car-windows-humor#ixzz1xqogtQer

5 thoughts on “My Nu-car-ly Family [Apologies to GW]

    1. Its the utmost expression of freedom. Maybe its a “guy” thing. Bob Seeger and The Silver Bullet Band… … …”Against the wind, we were runn’ against the wind; we were young and strong and we were runn’…against the wind”

      It seems like yesterday
      But it was long ago
      Janey was lovely she was the queen of my nights
      There in the darkness with the radio playing low
      And the secrets that we shared
      The mountains that we moved
      Caught like a wildfire out of control
      ‘Til there was nothing left to burn and nothing left to prove
      And I remember what she said to me
      How she swore that it never would end
      I remember how she held me oh so tight
      Wish I didn’t know now what I didn’t know then

      Against the wind
      We were runnin’ against the wind
      We were young and strong, we were runnin’
      Against the wind
      [ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsfreak.com/b/bob+seger/against+the+wind_20021964.html ]
      The years rolled slowly past
      And I found myself alone
      Surrounded by strangers I thought were my friends
      I found myself further and further from my home
      And I guess I lost my way
      There were oh so many roads
      I was living to run and running to live
      Never worryied about paying or even how much I owed
      Moving eight miles a minute for months at a time
      Breaking all of the rules that would bend
      I began to find myself searching
      Searching for shelter again and again

      Against the wind
      A little something against the wind
      I found myself seeking shelter sgainst the wind

      Well those drifter’s days are past me now
      I’ve got so much more to think about
      Deadlines and commitments
      What to leave in, what to leave out

      Against the wind
      I’m still runnin’ against the wind
      I’m older now but still runnin’ against the wind
      Well I’m older now and still runnin’
      Against the wind
      Against the wind
      Against the wind

      Still runnin’
      I’m still runnin’ against the wind
      I’m still runnin’
      I’m still runnin’ against the wind
      Still runnin’
      Runnin’ against the wind
      Runnin’ against the wind
      See the young man run
      Watch the young man run
      Watch the young man runnin’
      He’ll be runnin’ against the wind
      Let the cowboys ride
      Let the cowboys ride
      They’ll be ridin’ against the wind
      Against the wind …

Comments respectfully requested:

