Turkish Jazz

Soupy Sales (January 8, 1926 – October 22, 2009)[2] was an American comedian, actor, radio-TV personality and host, and jazz aficionado.[4] He was best known for his local and network children’s television show, Lunch with Soupy Sales; a series of comedy sketches frequently ending with Sales receiving a pie in the face, which became his trademark.

From 1968 to 1975, he was a regular panelist on the syndicated revival of What’s My Line? and appeared on several other TV game shows. During the 1980s Sales hosted his own show on WNBC-AM in New York City.

3 thoughts on “Turkish Jazz

  1. Wish I knew where you find all this stuff! I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award – you may very well already have this, but I think you deserve it again if you have. You can find out all about it on my blog at Unexpected Honour (Parts I and II).
    Congratulations – and glad you are still busy blogging! Cat

    1. Thank you.

      Its funny, I guess. I’m so embarrassed by my productions. They’re gone in a moment, to be replaced by the unending demand for more. I used to weigh 300 lbs, now 220. But the need for MORE, MORE, MORE,… … …its like a sugar high. Ever had one of those? I used to eat tablespoons of sugar, until I ate myself into a stupor. The writing now exhausts me in a less harmful way.

      Once an addict, always an addict. But now its life I’m addicted to.

Comments respectfully requested:

