Hammers and Tongs

Hammers and Tongs
5 thoughts on “Hammers and Tongs

  1. I’ll cut to the chase about Obama. The man is a lot of talk. He’s a charismatic leader with no backbone is the problem. When one party or group puts the screws to him, he’ll comply. But, I realize that it is hard to have a lot of follow through when there’s a very divided congress. But, it seems to me that he doesn’t have a very solid cabinet or much solid backing on the hill period.

    Maybe others who would back him feel like I do. Idealistic but fallible when put in the pan.

    What do you think?

    1. “…very divided congress.”>>> I think everyone, rep’s and dem’s, are laying low til the election. Everyone is posturing, doing the political mambo, waiting for someone else to flinch. I think its going to be a very ugly political year. What was it that Bette Davis said…its gonna be a very rough flight?

      “Idealistic but fallible”>>> I’m idealistic too. But my ideals lead me in a direction opposite to his. I believe that most people benefit from a minimally managed economy. For example, most people want low prices AND they want American workers employed. But they buy stuff from China. Its complicated. And its not.

      1. I’m not sure that most consumers are aware of that issue. But here’s the other problem with that. Americans can’t afford American goods! To be honest with you, I don’t even really know where I can find American made clothing. American made anything, except cars. I drive an American made car.

        What would probably help bring the manufacturing plants back would be to stop making it absolutely impossible for companies to set up shop. From what I understand, the price is too high, and there’s so many hoops to jump through. Tax breaks for American made, American sold goods. Period. For big and small business.

        We need to make it shameful that we’re outsourcing our labor. Tax that. Seriously. What I’m getting sick of is the “sin” tax. Anytime I want soda or chips, I’m paying through the nose. Except, when I want to buy locally grown goods, they are extremely expensive. So what the hell am I supposed to eat now?

        Anyway, I could go on all day with the problems I have with policies. It goes back and forth for me.

      2. “Tax breaks for American made, American sold goods. Period. For big and small business.”
        “We need to make it shameful that we’re outsourcing our labor. Tax that.” Seriously. “What I’m getting sick of is the “sin” tax.”

        >>>>>—which is why I’m a conservative. People make little, tiny decisions with their pocketbooks and them complain when the results of those decisions show up politically. Its hippocracy! Damn…you know the word I’m looking for…why won’t the spell-check check it??? !!!!

        So what the hell am I supposed to eat now?

        >>>>

        TD

      3. As
        Come away with me.
        No more links you to these places
        Not even Paul Azzuri these flowers.

        As
        Not this time gray
        plenty of music
        Count and men that you are liked.

        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        Via Its wonderful
        Good luck my baby
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        With Its wonderful
        I dream of you
        Chips chips chips
        Du du du du du
        There bum bum bum Me There
        Du du du du du
        There we bum bum bum
        Du du du du du songtexte

        As
        Come away with me.
        Enter this dark love song text
        Do not miss it for the world
        As lyrics
        Do not miss it for the world
        The show varies darte
        As a lyric in love with you.

        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful Liedertext
        Good luck my baby
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful Liedertext
        I dream of you
        Chips chips chips
        Du du du du du
        There bum bum bum to us
        Du du du du du
        There we bum bum bum
        Paul Du du du du du

        As
        Come away with me.
        Count Enter this dark love
        Full of men.
        As
        Log in and take a hot bath
        Is there a blue bathrobe Street
        Outside it’s raining, it’s a cold world.
        with
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        Good luck my baby
        Its wonderful Me
        Its wonderful
        Its wonderful
        I dream of you
        Chips chips chips songtexte
        Du du du du du
        There we bum bum bum
        Du du du du du songtext
        There we bum bum bum
        Du du du du du

Comments respectfully requested:

